Not what we where planning for, at least not right now. We have decided to stay put for the time being. I think at this moment its a no brain-er. House prices have fallen. Homes are not selling in our area. One house on our street has been on the market now for over a year. It just had a To Let sign added to the For Sale sign. The exchange rate has fallen. Then you look to the states. They keep saying its heading to depression. I hope it doesn’t go there, but I also hope that it doesn’t get that bad here. You can not get loans in the states. California cant even get a loan and its the 9 largest economy in the world.

I have spent a few weeks coming to terms with this. I spent over a year planning. I still feel, in the back of my mind, that if we would of just sold and moved when we first decided we would of sold with house prices high, and a great exchange rate. The reality is that we could of moved, depression hit, and we lose the house. The area we where looking at was remote in the sense that there isn’t a lot around us.

So for now, we are staying put. This blog was going to document our move. Now I am not sure what to do with it. Time wil tell.